Dionex UltiMate 3000 Nano LC System

JKU - Johannes Kepler University Linz

Linz | Website

Large equipment

Short Description

The UltiMate® 3000 Nano LC systems have been designed to optimize low flow separations and facilitate easy coupling to mass spectrometry to provide the best resolution, sensitivity, and selectivity for nano LC and proteomics applications. Nano HPLC is a technique that generally involves the application of columns with an internal diameter of 75 µm and low flow rates of around 300 nL/min. These configurations are ideal for analysis with limited sample starting amounts, due to the sensitivity enhancement of the smaller column inner diameters.

Contact Person

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Oliver Brüggemann

Research Services

The UltiMate® 3000 Nano LC systems have been designed to optimize low flow separations and facilitate easy coupling to mass spectrometry to provide the best resolution, sensitivity, and selectivity for nano LC and proteomics applications. Nano HPLC is a technique that generally involves the application of columns with an internal diameter of 75 µm and low flow rates of around 300 nL/min. These configurations are ideal for analysis with limited sample starting amounts, due to the sensitivity enhancement of the smaller column inner diameters.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

Nano HPLC is a technique that generally involves the application of columns with an internal diameter of 75 µm and low flow rates of around 300 nL/min. These configurations are ideal for analysis with limited sample starting amounts, due to the sensitivity enhancement of the smaller column inner diameters.

Allocation to Core Facility

JKU-ICP Institute of Polymer Chemistry

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Oliver Brüggemann
Institut für Chemie der Polymere (ICP)
+43 732 2468 9082
oliver.brueggemann@jku.at
http://www.jku.at/icp/
Upon appointment, for information, see JKU website http://www.jku.at/icp/

Dionex UltiMate 3000 Nano LC System

JKU - Johannes Kepler Universität Linz

Linz | Website

Großgerät

Kurzbeschreibung

Die UltiMate® 3000 Nano LC-Systeme wurden entwickelt, um niedrige Strömungstrennungen zu optimieren und eine einfache Kopplung zur Massenspektrometrie zu ermöglichen, um die beste Auflösung, Empfindlichkeit und Selektivität für Nano-LC- und Proteomik-Anwendungen zu gewährleisten. Nano-HPLC ist eine Technik, die im Allgemeinen die Anwendung von Säulen mit einem Innendurchmesser von 75 μm und niedrigen Durchflussraten von etwa 300 nL/min beinhaltet. Diese Konfigurationen sind ideal für die Analyse mit begrenzten Probenstartmengen, aufgrund der Empfindlichkeitssteigerung der kleineren Säule-Innendurchmesser.

Ansprechperson

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Oliver Brüggemann

Research Services

Die UltiMate® 3000 Nano LC-Systeme wurden entwickelt, um niedrige Strömungstrennungen zu optimieren und eine einfache Kopplung zur Massenspektrometrie zu ermöglichen, um die beste Auflösung, Empfindlichkeit und Selektivität für Nano-LC- und Proteomik-Anwendungen zu gewährleisten. Nano-HPLC ist eine Technik, die im Allgemeinen die Anwendung von Säulen mit einem Innendurchmesser von 75 μm und niedrigen Durchflussraten von etwa 300 nL/min beinhaltet. Diese Konfigurationen sind ideal für die Analyse mit begrenzten Probenstartmengen, aufgrund der Empfindlichkeitssteigerung der kleineren Säulen-Innendurchmesser.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Nano-HPLC ist eine Technik, die im Allgemeinen die Anwendung von Säulen mit einem Innendurchmesser von 75 μm und niedrigen Durchflussraten von etwa 300 nL/min beinhaltet. Diese Konfigurationen sind ideal für die Analyse mit begrenzten Probenstartmengen, aufgrund der Empfindlichkeitssteigerung der kleineren Säulen-Innendurchmesser.

Zuordnung zur Core Facility

JKU-ICP Polymerchemie

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Oliver Brüggemann
Institut für Chemie der Polymere (ICP)
+43 732 2468 9082
oliver.brueggemann@jku.at
http://www.jku.at/icp/
Die Nutzungsbedingungen für das Gerät sind zu vereinbaren. Informationen und Kontaktdaten finden Sie auf der JKU Webseite unter http://www.jku.at/icp/content