FWF-E-Book-Library

FWF - Austrian Science Fund

Wien | Website

Electronic database

Short Description

The FWF e-Book Library is an open-access repository for FWF-funded stand-alone publications, and it has provided free online access to electronic copies of all publications submitted to and funded by the FWF since December 2011. The purpose of this centralised open-access archive is to improve the visibility and dissemination of those e-books on the Internet. In order to help users locate the publications more easily, they are stored with metadata to link them to international research platforms and search engines. Similarly, all publications are made available under Creative Commons licences that enable broad access.
The FWF has archived not only the publications it has funded since 2011, but also FWF-funded books published since 2000 as long as the authors and publishers have granted the FWF the rights to make electronic copies accessible.
Technical assistance for the e-Book Library is provided by the University of Vienna's "Phaidra" (Permanent Hosting, Archiving and Indexing of Digital Resources and Assets) system, a university-wide digital asset management system that supports long-term archiving.

Contact Person

Mag. Doris Haslinger

Research Services

The FWF e-Book Library is an open-access repository for the archiving and long-term storage of stand-alone publications funded by the FWF. In line with the FWF's Open Access Policy, the library provides free access to academic publications on the Internet, thus improving the visibility and dissemination of those publications.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

The FWF e-Book Library is an open-access repository for the archiving and long-term storage of stand-alone publications funded by the FWF. In line with the FWF's Open Access Policy, the library provides free access to academic publications on the Internet, thus improving the visibility and dissemination of those publications.

Unless otherwise indicated, all texts, audio and video materials, images and graphics are protected under copyright law and other legislation protecting intellectual property. The terms and conditions of the licences associated with those assets can be found in the Creative Commons licence information for each object.

For more specific information on each licence, please refer to the following web pages:
Attribution (BY): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/at/ or https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/deed.de
Attribution-NonCommercial (BY-NC): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/at/
Attribution-NoDerivs (BY-ND): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/at/
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (BY-NC-ND): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/at/

Although the utmost care was taken in drafting these texts, the FWF cannot rule out errors or inaccuracies in the information provided. The FWF assumes no liability whatsoever for direct or indirect damage arising from the use of this information.

The FWF is an institution established under Austrian federal law (Research and Technology Funding Act, or FTFG).

FWF-E-Book-Library

FWF - Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung

Wien | Website

Elektronische Datenbanken inkl. Sammlungen

Kurzbeschreibung

Die FWF-E-Book-Library ist ein Repositorium zur Open-Access-Veröffentlichung von vom FWF geförderten Selbstständigen Publikationen. Idente elektronische Kopien von allen seit Dezember 2011 eingereichten und vom FWF geförderten Publikationen werden frei und kostenlos zugänglich in der FWF-E-Book-Library im Internet zur Verfügung gestellt. Die gemeinsame Open-Access-Archivierung der geförderten Bücher soll eine bessere Sichtbarkeit und eine weitere Verbreitung der wissenschaftlichen Publikationen im Internet gewährleisten. Damit die Publikationen von ihren Leserinnen und Lesern gefunden werden, sind die elektronischen Kopien sowohl mit einem Lizenzmodell der Creative-Commons-Lizenzen als auch mit Metadaten versehen, welche mit internationalen wissenschaftlichen Plattformen und Suchmaschinen verknüpft sind.
Der FWF archiviert in der FWF-E-Book-Library nicht nur alle seit 2011 geförderten Publikationen, sondern auch alle vom FWF bewilligten und seit dem Jahr 2000 erschienenen Bücher, zu denen dem FWF von den Autorinnen und Autoren beziehungsweise den Verlagen die nötigen Rechte überlassen wurden.
Die technische Unterstützung leistet die Universität Wien, Bibliotheks- und Archivwesen mit Phaidra - Permanent Hosting, Archiving and Indexing of Digital Resources and Assets. Phaidra ist ein gesamtuniversitäres Digital Asset Management System mit Langzeitarchivierungsfunktionen.

Ansprechperson

Mag. Doris Haslinger

Research Services

Die FWF-E-Book-Library dient der Archivierung und Langzeitsicherung von vom FWF geförderten Selbstständigen Publikationen. Sie unterstützt im Sinne der Open Access-Policy des FWF den freien und kostenlosen Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Publikationen im Internet und dient der besseren Sichtbarkeit und der weiteren Verbreitung der Publikationen.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Die FWF-E-Book-Library dient der Archivierung und Langzeitsicherung von vom FWF geförderten Selbstständigen Publikationen. Sie unterstützt im Sinne der Open Access-Policy des FWF den freien und kostenlosen Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Publikationen im Internet und dient der besseren Sichtbarkeit und der weiteren Verbreitung der Publikationen.

Texte, Audios, Videos, Bilder und Grafiken unterliegen dem Schutz des Urheberrechts und anderer Schutzgesetze, soweit nicht anders angegeben. Die Lizenzbestimmungen, denen Texte, Audios, Videos, Bilder und Grafiken unterliegen, sind den Creative Commons Lizenzangaben bei den jeweiligen Objekten zu entnehmen.

Genauere Informationen zu den jeweiligen Lizenzmodellen finden Sie hier:
Namensnennung (BY): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/at/ oder https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/deed.de
Namensnennung-Keine kommerzielle Nutzung (BY-NC): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/at/
Namensnennung-Keine Bearbeitung (BY-ND): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/at/
Namensnennung-Keine kommerzielle Nutzung-Keine Bearbeitung (BY-NC-ND): http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/at/

Trotz größtmöglicher Sorgfalt bei der Erstellung dieser Website kann der FWF nicht die Fehlerfreiheit und Genauigkeit der enthaltenen Informationen garantieren. Der FWF schließt jegliche Haftung für Schäden, die direkt oder indirekt aus der Benutzung der Website entstehen, aus.

Der FWF ist eine durch Bundesgesetz (Forschungs- und Technologieförderungsgesetz) eingerichtete Institution.