Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH

Linz | Website

Core facility (CF)

Short Description

Mechatronics – an intelligent fusion of informatics, mechanics and electronics – is our forte.

The demands that products and production processes must meet are constantly on the rise. Challenges include the growing flexibility of production processes, elevated process quality, increasing miniaturisation and customisation of products and systems versus shorter development times, resource-saving production, and significantly more efficient integration of development and production processes. The specific knowledge that our employees possess forms the basis for collaborations in research and development and the foundations to design new, intelligent, networked or autonomous systems for the manufacturing industry.

Contact Person

Dipl.-Ing. Gerald Schatz

Research Services

Our infrastructure enables us to manufacture prototypes and small batch sizes. With integrated hardware and software development for applications in simulation, product optimisation, measurement technology and data transmission, we design the products, systems and processes of the next generation.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

Our infrastructure enables us to manufacture prototypes and small batch sizes. With integrated hardware and software development for applications in simulation, product optimisation, measurement technology and data transmission, we design the products, systems and processes of the next generation. Our expertise is Mechatronics – an intelligent fusion of informatics, mechanics and electronics.

Dipl.-Ing. Gerald Schatz
CEO - Geschäftsführung
gerald.schatz@lcm.at
http://www.lcm.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Johann Hoffelner, MBA
CSO - Wissenschaftliche Geschäftsführung
johann.hoffelner@lcm.at
http://www.lcm.at
company partner and customer: abatec group AG | AVL | Epcos | Dice | E+E Elektronik | Wintersteiger | Interstop | Hanning Elektro-Werke | indurad | Quaker | Rexroth Bosch Group | Miba | Rieter | Ferrobotics | Wacker Neuson | Recendt | Siemens | trotec | voestalpine | levitronix | Rosenbauer | Keba | Magna | Pöttinger | Hoerbiger | Poloplast | LTI Motion | salvagnini | Trumpf | ebmpapst | steyrmotors | Ottronic | engineering center steyr

science partner: johannes kepler university, austria | flandersmake, finland | yamagata university, japan | university innsbruck | fau - friedrich alexander university erlangen-nürnberg, germany | university de pavia, italy | scch - softwarepark hagenberg, austria | tampere university of technology, finland | university sapienza, italy | rwth achen university, germany | fimecc, finish cluster, finland | university stuttgart, germany | university bremen, germany | university magdeburg, germany | polytech, st. petersburg, russia

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH

Linz | Website

Core Facilities (CF)

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Mechatronik, eine intelligente Vernetzung von Informatik, Mechanik und Elektronik ist unser Spezialgebiet.

Die Anforderungen an Produkte und Produktionsprozesse steigen immer weiter. Herausforderungen sind beispielsweise, die zunehmende Flexibilität von Produktionsprozessen, Steigerung der Prozessqualität, zunehmende Miniaturisierung und Individualisierung der Produkte und Systeme bei gleichzeitig kürzeren Entwicklungszeiten, ressourcenschonende Produktion, sowie deutlich effizientere Integration von Entwicklungs- und Produktionsabläufen. Das spezifische Know-How unserer Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen ist die Basis für Forschungs- und Entwicklungskooperationen und die Grundlage für die Gestaltung neuer smarter, vernetzter oder autonomer Systeme für die Industrie.

Ansprechperson

Dipl.-Ing. Gerald Schatz

Research Services

Unsere Infrastruktur ermöglicht die Herstellung von Prototypen und kleinen Losgrößen. Durch integrierte Hard- und Softwareentwicklung für Anwendungen in den Bereichen Simulation, Produktoptimierung, Messtechnik oder Datenübertragung gestalten wir die Produkte, Systeme und Prozesse der nächsten Generation.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Unsere Infrastruktur ermöglicht die Herstellung von Prototypen und kleinen Losgrößen. Durch integrierte Hard- und Softwareentwicklung für Anwendungen in den Bereichen Simulation, Produktoptimierung, Messtechnik oder Datenübertragung gestalten wir die Produkte, Systeme und Prozesse der nächsten Generation. Unsere Expertise ist die Mechatronik, eine intelligente Vernetzung von Informatik, Mechanik und Elektronik.

Dipl.-Ing. Gerald Schatz
CEO - Geschäftsführung
gerald.schatz@lcm.at
http://www.lcm.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Johann Hoffelner, MBA
CSO - Wissenschaftliche Geschäftsführung
johann.hoffelner@lcm.at
http://www.lcm.at
Unternehmens-Partner und Kunden: abatec group AG | AVL | Epcos | Dice | E+E Elektronik | Wintersteiger | Interstop | Hanning Elektro-Werke | indurad | Quaker | Rexroth Bosch Group | Miba | Rieter | Ferrobotics | Wacker Neuson | Recendt | Siemens | trotec | voestalpine | levitronix | Rosenbauer | Keba | Magna | Pöttinger | Hoerbiger | Poloplast | LTI Motion | salvagnini | Trumpf | ebmpapst | steyrmotors | Ottronic | engineering center steyr

Wissenschaftliche Partner: johannes kepler university, austria | flandersmake, finland | yamagata university, japan | university innsbruck | fau - friedrich alexander university erlangen-nürnberg, germany | university de pavia, italy | scch - softwarepark hagenberg, austria | tampere university of technology, finland | university sapienza, italy | rwth achen university, germany | fimecc, finish cluster, finland | university stuttgart, germany | university bremen, germany | university magdeburg, germany | polytech, st. petersburg, russia