smartfactory@tugraz

Graz University of Technology

Graz | Website

Core facility (CF)

Short Description

The smartfactory@tugraz is a close to reality built manufacturing complex for piece goods that is established on an 2500 sq ft area and consists of 6-8 steps of a value adding chain. This all is made for showing the networking of the participating machines and possible waya of implementing the industry 4.0 philosophy. Main feature of the presented production is the batch-size-one-operation and the chain linking of the workstations. Additive Manufacturing in metals, real time operation, RFID applications and mobile robotics are further features of the smartfactory@tugraz.

Contact Person

Univ. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pichler

Research Services

The smartfactory@tugraz is a close to reality built manufacturing complex for piece goods that is established on an 2500 sq ft area and consists of 6-8 steps of a value adding chain. This all is made for showing the networking of the participating machines and possible waya of implementing the industry 4.0 philosophy. Main feature of the presented production is the batch-size-one-operation and the chain linking of the workstations. Additive Manufacturing in metals, real time operation, RFID applications and mobile robotics are further features of the smartfactory@tugraz.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

The smartfactory@tugraz which still is in the erection phase opens a wide area for the conception of innovative manufacturing processes that are complying with standards of industry 4.0. Together with relevant suppliers of facilities and components there is the challenge to build mechanical and communicational structures which allow a batch size one production free of friction. In order to realize this indepently from any hardware supplier there is need of intense collaboration with experts from in- and outside TU Graz.

The organisation that runs the smartfactory@tugraz ist the Institute of Production Engineering with both professors, Mr. Prof. Haas and Mr. Prof. Pichler, who have got many years in industrial experience. Together with their scientific approach and their team they can contribute a maximum in expertise.

Equipment

Univ. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pichler
Advanced Manufacturing
0043 316 873 7670
rudolf.pichler@tugraz.at
http://www.smartfactory.tugraz.at
Please refer to the referent
Fachverband der Metalltechnischen Industrie FMTI
WKÖ Steiermark
Siemens AG Österreich
T-Systems Austria GmbH
proALPHA Software Austria GmbH
SoliDat Solutions in Data Processing GmbH
Know Center GmbH
Incubed IT
TAGnology RFID GmbH
AVL List GmbH
DMG MORI Austria GmbH
Anton Paar GmbH
Bernecker + Rainer Industrie-Elektronik GmbH
NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH
GGW Gruber & Co GmbH
FESTO GmbH
TCM International Tool Consulting & Management GmbH
Zoller Austria GmbH
Magna Steyr AG & CoKG,
Magna Powertrain GmbH
voestalpine Stahl GmbH
Infineon Technologies Austria AG

smartfactory@tugraz

Technische Universität Graz (TU Graz)

Graz | Website

Core Facilities (CF)

Kurzbeschreibung

Die smartfactory@tugraz ist eine auf 250 m2 aufgebaute realitätsnahe diskrete Fertigung, die aus mindestens 6-8 Wertschöpfungsstufen besteht, um die Vernetzung der Einzelaggregate und die Funktionalitäten einer Industrie 4.0 Philosophie darstellen zu können. Kennzeichen der Produktionsabläufe mit echten Produkten ist die Losgröße 1 Fertigung und die modulare Verkettung ihrer Arbeitsstationen. Additive Fertigung im Metallbereich, Echtzeitverarbeitung, RFID-Applikationen und Mobile Robotics sind weitere Merkmale der smartfactory@tugraz.

Ansprechperson

Univ. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pichler

Research Services

Die smartfactory@tugraz ist eine auf 250 m2 aufgebaute realitätsnahe diskrete Fertigung, die aus mindestens 6-8 Wertschöpfungsstufen besteht, um die Vernetzung der Einzelaggregate und die Funktionalitäten einer Industrie 4.0 Philosophie darstellen zu können. Kennzeichen der Produktionsabläufe mit echten Produkten ist die Losgröße 1 Fertigung und die modulare Verkettung ihrer Arbeitsstationen. Additive Fertigung im Metallbereich, Echtzeitverarbeitung, RFID-Applikationen und Mobile Robotics sind weitere Merkmale der smartfactory@tugraz.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Die smartfactory@tugraz, welche sich noch im Aufbau befindet, bietet ein reiches Feld, um eine innovative Fertigung zu konzipieren, die den Ansprüchen einer Industrie 4.0 entspricht. Gemeinsam mit den relevanten Anlagen- und Komponentenlieferanten gilt es, mechanische und informatorische Strukturen für eine reibungsfreien Losgröße-1-Fertigung zu abzubilden. Um dies auch weitgehend herstellerunabhängig zu realisieren, bedarf es intensiver Zusammenarbeit mit Experten inner- und außerhalb der TU Graz.

Der Betreiber der smartfactory@tugraz ist das Institut für Fertigungstechnik, wo beide Professoren, Prof. Haas und Prof. Pichler über langjährige Industrieerfahrung verfügen und so gemeinsam mit dem wissenschaftlichen Hintergrund und ihren Mitarbeitern die nötige Expertise einbringen.

Equipment der Core Facility

Univ. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pichler
Advanced Manufacturing
0043 316 873 7670
rudolf.pichler@tugraz.at
http://www.smartfactory.tugraz.at
Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Ansprechpartner
Fachverband der Metalltechnischen Industrie FMTI
WKÖ Steiermark
Siemens AG Österreich
T-Systems Austria GmbH
proALPHA Software Austria GmbH
SoliDat Solutions in Data Processing GmbH
Know Center GmbH
Incubed IT
TAGnology RFID GmbH
AVL List GmbH
DMG MORI Austria GmbH
Anton Paar GmbH
Bernecker + Rainer Industrie-Elektronik GmbH
NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH
GGW Gruber & Co GmbH
FESTO GmbH
TCM International Tool Consulting & Management GmbH
Zoller Austria GmbH
Magna Steyr AG & CoKG,
Magna Powertrain GmbH
voestalpine Stahl GmbH
Infineon Technologies Austria AG