VALIE EXPORT Center Linz

University of Art and Design Linz

Linz | Website

Spatial research infrastructure

Short Description

The VALIE EXPORT Center Linz studies, contextualises and mediates the premature legacy of VALIE EXPORT. International in its orientation, the research center strives to promote the artistic and scientific exploration of media and performance arts.

Research Services

The estate is continuously digitized and made available to interested parties. The long-term goal is to make the collection accessible online. The VALIE EXPORT Center Linz provides its users with a scientific research service during the establishment phase of the research institution. In addition, terminals will make it possible to view the artist's films and videos for the purpose of research.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

The estate is continuously digitized and made available to interested parties. The long-term goal is to make the collection accessible online. The VALIE EXPORT Center Linz provides its users with a scientific research service.

The mission of VALIE EXPORT Center Linz is the research into and appraisal of the artist's premature legacy, as well as its mediation and contextualisation. International in its orientation, the research center strives to promote the artistic and scientific exploration of, in particular, the subject areas of media and performance art, and establishes a link to contemporary artistic practices.

Currently only possible by appointment and based on a written user agreement between the VALIE EXPORT Center Linz and the users.
The VALIE EXPORT Center Linz is a co-operation of the City of Linz with LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz and the University of Art and Design Linz.

VALIE EXPORT Center Linz

Universität für künstlerische und industrielle Gestaltung Linz

Linz | Website

Räumliche Forschungsinfrastruktur

Kurzbeschreibung

Das VALIE EXPORT Center Linz erforscht, kontextualisiert und vermittelt den Vorlass von VALIE EXPORT. Als international ausgerichtetes Forschungszentrum fördert es die künstlerische und wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit Medien- und Performancekunst.

Research Services

Der Vorlass wird kontinuierlich digitalisiert und für Interessierte zur Verfügung gestellt. Langfristiges Ziel ist es, den Sammlungsbestand online zugänglich zu machen. Das VALIE EXPORT Center Linz stellt während der Aufbauphase der Forschungseinrichtung seinen BenützerInnen im Rahmen der Möglichkeiten einen wissenschaftlichen Recherchedienst zur Verfügung. Auf Terminals wird es zudem möglich sein, die Filme und Videos der Künstlerin für Forschungszwecke zu sichten.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Der Vorlass wird kontinuierlich digitalisiert und für Interessierte zur Verfügung gestellt. Langfristiges Ziel ist es, den Sammlungsbestand online zugänglich zu machen. Das VALIE EXPORT Center Linz stellt seinen BenützerInnen im Rahmen der Möglichkeiten einen wissenschaftlichen Recherchedienst zur Verfügung.

Aufgabe des VALIE EXPORT Centers Linz ist die Beforschung und Aufarbeitung sowie die Vermittlung und Kontextualisierung des Vorlasses der Künstlerin. Als international ausgerichtetes Forschungszentrum fördert es die künstlerische und wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung insbesondere mit den Themenbereichen Medien- und Performancekunst und stellt eine Verbindung zu aktuellen künstlerischen Praktiken her.

Derzeit nur nach Terminvereinbarung möglich und auf Basis einer schriftlichen Nutzungsvereinbarung zwischen dem VALIE EXPORT Center Linz und den BenutzerInnen.
Das VALIE EXPORT Center Linz ist eine Kooperation der Stadt Linz mit dem LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz und der Kunstuniversität Linz.