Wechselspannungs-Bausteinsystem WBS 11/200 TE

University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Wels | Website

Large equipment

Short Description

The AC voltage module of the company HighVolt is a test system to perform high voltage tests. The AC voltage module consists of a cascaded transformer incl. capacitive voltage divider, as well as a rectification unit for the generation of DC voltage. In addition, the system includes a data acquisition unit consisting of an industrial PC (=IPC) which communicates with a transient recorder (HIRES). On the IPC the software packages are installed, which allow a secure communication with the HIRES system and an immediate data analysis of the tests. Ready-made test protocols are created with the software programs.
The AC voltage transformer can generate up to 200kV AC voltage. With the help of the rectifier unit it is possible to rectify this AC voltage and generate a high voltage DC voltage. Thus, up to 280 kV can be generated.
With the help of the equipment high voltage effects as they occur in a 110 kV network can be simulated and also tested. Due to the new trend in power electronics, DC voltage technology is becoming more and more interesting, which is why many new approaches are being investigated here.
The equipment is located in a Faraday cage, which is required for shielding against electro-magnetic waves. This ensures a safe working environment. Due to the shielding it is also possible to make partial discharge measurements, tan-delta measurements, etc.

Contact Person

Zeller Peter

Research Services

contact Christoph Diendorfer

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

Partial discharge measurement of insulators, high voltage cables
Pressure tests (vacuum and pressure)

Contact Christoph Diendorfer
Florida State University -> Center for Advanced Power Systems
Gerogia Tech
AB43 CompStor Interreg Österreich Bayern
2015-2019
Zeller Peter
Interreg Österreich Bayern
https://www.fh-ooe.at/campus-wels/compstor/compstor/

Surface break down of polluted Medium Voltage DC insulators in Air
Project Start:
01.10.2020
FFG Project
Dr. Zeller Peter, Christoph Diendorfer MSc. BSc.

Wechselspannungs-Bausteinsystem WBS 11/200 TE

FH Oberösterreich

Wels | Website

Großgerät

Kurzbeschreibung

Der Wechselspannungsbaustein der Firma HighVolt ist ein Prüfsystem um Hochspannungsprüfungen durchführen zu können. Der Wechselspannungsbaustein besteht aus einem kaskadierten Trafo incl. kapazitiven Spannungsteiler, sowie einer Gleichrichtungseinheit für die Erzeugung von Gleichspannung. Zudem beinhaltet das System eine Data Aquisiton Einheit, welche aus einem Industrie PC (=IPC) besteht, welcher mit einem Transienten Rekorder (HIRES) kommuniziert. Auf dem IPC sind die Softwarepakete installiert, welche eine sichere Kommunikation mit dem HIRES System und eine sofortige Datenanalyse der Versuche ermöglichen. Fertige Prüfprotokolle werden mit den Softwareprogrammen erstellen.
Der Wechselspannungstransformator kann bis zu 200kV Wechselspannung erzeugen. Mit Hilfe der Gleichrichtereinheit ist es möglich diese Wechselspannung gleichzurichten und eine Hochspannungsgleichspannung zu erzeugen. Dadurch können bis 280 kV erzeugt werden.
Mit Hilfe der Anlage können Hochspannungseffekte wie sie in einem 110 kV Netz entstehen simuliert werden und auch geprüft werden. Durch den neuen Trend der Leistungselektronik wird die Gleichspannungstechnik immer interessanter, weswegen hier viele neue Ansätze untersucht werden.
Die Anlage steht in einem Faraday’schen Käfig, welcher zur Schirmung vor Elektro-Magnetischen Wellen benötigt wird. Dadurch ist ein sicheres Arbeiten bewerkstelligt. Durch die Schirmung ist es möglich auch Teilentladungs-Messungen, Tan-Delta Messungen usw. zu machen.

Ansprechperson

Zeller Peter

Research Services

Kontaktaufnahme mit Christoph Diendorfer BSc MSc

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Teilentladungsmessung von Isolatoren, Hochspannungskabeln
Druckprüfungen (Vakuum und Druck)

Kontaktaufnahme mit Christoph Diendorfer BSc MSc
Florida State University -> Center for Advanced Power Systems
Gerogia Tech
AB43 CompStor Interreg Österreich Bayern
2015-2019
Zeller Peter
Interreg Österreich Bayern
https://www.fh-ooe.at/campus-wels/compstor/compstor/

Surface break down of polluted Medium Voltage DC insulators in Air
Projektstart:
01.10.2020
FFG Projekt
Zeller Peter, Christoph Diendorfer